I am gentle and humble, and you will find rest. The pastor, standing if possible behind the Lord's table, facing the people from this time through Breaking the Bread, takes the bread and cup; and the bread and wine are prepared for the meal. I don't claim to be an expert in anything, I am just a small-town pastor trying to create meaning for the people I meet along my journey through vocational ministry. An Order for Holy Communion Copyright 1972 The Methodist Publishing House; Copyright 1979, 1988, 1985, 1987, 1989, 1992 UMPH. And being found in human form, he humbled himself by becoming obedient to the point of death, even death on a cross. On this day when the guns once fell silent. a lamb of your own flock, In the darkest valley, at the banquet table; in the hard work of life, at the moments of ease; in our day-to-day reality, at times set aside-. . Have mercy on us today, and mercy on our loved one who has passed from this life into the next. heirs of God and joint heirs with Christ 5. So I have looked upon you in the sanctuary. In this post, we have highlighted prayers for call to worship. to all who have sinned, mercy; Funerals remind us that without Christ we are nothing and that one day we all will die. By your Spirit make us one with Christ, All Rights Reserved, Terms of Use Privacy Policy Cookie Policy. Service of Death and Resurrection was selected as being appropriate to any of the wide variety of situations in which this service might be used. Loving is our God Christ calls us to come to worship. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. who hears our cries. So then, let us worship God. Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. . See hymns suggested and under Eternal Life and Funerals and Memorial Services in UMH. "I am the resurrection and the life; he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live; and whosoever liveth and believeth