You also get contours or finger grooves at the back for better grip very reminiscent of OEM steering wheels seen on classic cars. Top considerations are what type of vehicle the wheel is for. A glaring concern with clamp-style wheels is that youll have to do away with your drivers side airbag. Products. I want to get a new old car and start moding but I live I a cop training town and there is so many cops all wanting there strips so they get you for any thing .. The vehicle standards instructions for light vehicles are for enforcement officers, approved inspection stations, accredited persons, bus operators and vehicle owners in Queensland. A car-crazy California kid, Ive been writing and talking about vehicles for 25 years on TV and radio, in print and online, including AAA magazines in Arizona, Oklahoma, Northwest Ohio, South Dakota and the Mountain West, as well as BBC Autos. and as for seatbelts, they also have bucket seats with the racing harness. Your support means the world to us! Sparco R 345 is another great steering wheel that is widely appreciated for its simple design. If you wish to modify a vehicle to this spec, best to be de-registering it and turn it into a track car rather than an everyday car. there aren't many rules regarding steering wheels. Everyone likes to make their vehicle their own when purchasing a new or second hand vehicle. Started November 23, 2022, www.sau.com.au 7 reviews. Modification plans may need to be reviewed and approved before the modification is made. Momo Heritage Grand Prix : Best Retro Steering Wheel. BROWSE BY VEHICLE . The first thing youll need to install an aftermarket steering wheel is a hub adapter. Steering wheel knobs are not illegal in Minnesota. That said, the 415 Challenger is surprisingly cheap for the kind of quality it offers. Driving your car with an aftermarket steering wheel is legal as long as you have a working horn switch. Other people get completely raped. Ive been told you can and cant. Some of them g