It opened up a whole new world to me, which led to a successful career in sales and sales management. Goings has himself leveraged the Tupperware corporate culture. There were tumblers with lids to seal in liquids that are perfect for taking with you in your car. She did all the big name companies and some I hadn't heard of. I was a Tupperware manager 1975 in Dover, Kent. @ElizaBennett - I like your suggestions! A typical Tupperware party centers around a particular product line, such as storage containers or kitchen implements. What is a Tupperware Party? (with pictures) - Delighted Cooking She really enjoyed working for Tupperware and was very successful at it. More tips on hosting, meal prep, planning and recipes and more host perks and product exclusives. A party where Tupperware ladies invite others to a party where Tupperware is sold, as a direct marketing concept. exciting challenge of being a DelightedCooking researcher and writer. [27] In countries with a strong focus on marketing through parties (such as Germany, Australia, and New Zealand), Tupperware's market share and profitability continue to decline.[28]. In many countries, Tupperware products have a lifetime guarantee. Daily Herald Archive/SSPL/Getty Images The parties were a way to connect with old friends, make new ones, and participate in a booming consumer economy. The parties swept the nation during the 1950s and 1960sand were more than they seemed. We're doing our best to make sure our content is useful, accurate and safe.If by any chance you spot an inappropriate comment while navigating through our website please use this form to let us know, and we'll take care of it shortly. The fact that her neighbor's sister, the one selling the Tupperware, was raising funds to pay for fertility treatments was an added incentive to participate. Mini Starter Set Shop Now KITCHEN TOOLS 1955. Tupperware . Events | Tupperware Australia Tupperware, after 75 years, still has the same model of independent sales